Because the world is a crazy place, my podcast, which had two episodes in which I’m just interviewing and playing music with my friends, got a chance to have one of my favorite musicians on it. Matt Pryor from The Get Up Kids, The New Amsterdams and his own solo work somehow agreed to do my show. He was great, we talked about guitars,his new album, songwriting and many other things. As a fun exercise, I cut it like an NPR interview. Smooth jazz in the background and all.

 

https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/somewhat-creative-podcast/id1204050274?mt=2&i=1000381271045

Matt is on tour and has a new album coming out on February 17th. You can get all his tour dates or buy his album at NTWHA.com

Matt Pryor’s website

Matt Pryor’s Facebook

Matt is on Twitter @mattpryorsongs

Also, you can check out Matt on Downwrite and have him write a song for you. Downwrite.com

 

